Daddy’s Not So Surprise’s Surprise Birthday Party

3 Jun 2008 – I intended to throw Danny a surprise party on his 41st birthday. Danny normally go to gym on Tuesday and came home after 7pm. My genius plan : While he was in the gym -> I would set up the table and decorations -> get our friends around (the Dea’s, Simon and Sarah) by 7pm -> Danny open the door…. SURPRISE!!!

However, it doesn’t work out as I planned. Danny smell something fishy going on because:
1. Yi Hong kept asking him if he could came back at 7.30pm… he need to do some ‘newspaper’ decorations… what !?!!?
2. Yi Hong told him that Sam would came to our house at night
3. I acted not quite normal as I always did on his birthday, ie no excitement, no planning for dinner, no nothing
4. Yi Hong asked me if children were invited to the party and Danny overheard it
5. When Sarah & Simon at our doorstep… No!… Danny was driving back! BINGO!

My plan failed. But, I thought it was an wonderful birthday party and we enjoyed it very much, especially Danny. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!

Leave a comment