Bye Bye Summer Holiday

6 weeks of Summer holiday will be finished in 2 more days. Why it gone so quickly?? I haven’t finised my holiday plan yet, ie Chinese lesson (only 1 or 2 times so far), spring clean (messier than before), YX’s spelling list, YH’s timetable, visit to Museum or Science Centre ……. Well, 6 weeks is NOT ENOUGH!!
YX has been looking forward to school because she wants to show her friends her new YO-TOY shoe (with little Daisy inside the shoe). YH said he CAN wait, he likes staying at home. To me, when I got frustrated with their argument, I would say “I can’t wait till school opens”. Well, deep inside my heart, I want them to stay with me, I love having them around. We will make pudding (dessert)/lunch together, go to the park, or they will sit on my lap and watch tv, come to kitchen and give hugs & kisses …. Oh, I will miss them. Don’t tell YH because he will be worried about me staying at home alone. I already feel that way when they start school, what if they get married!!!??? YH said he will stay single and YX said I can live with her and look after her children. See the sign?


Dressing Up with Addison


Playing picnic in the garden


Harvest time – Plum and Tomatoes


Dannys’ colleagues from Singapore


Bath time with Addie


BBQ with our neighbours. Welcome to Glinton! Lana, Matt, Amy & Emily

One Response to “Bye Bye Summer Holiday”

  1. tina Saad Says:

    Where are those green tomatoes at in your photo?? That has been my only craving….I can show you a great “southern” receipe for those….you family will think you’ve turned american on them. It was great to see you the other night…I look forward to seeing you more, now that my little one is in school all day.

Leave a comment